CVCC Clinical Post Conference
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
CVCC Clinical Post Conference

Online Clinical Post Conference

You are not connected. Please login or register

clinical post conference

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1clinical post conference Empty clinical post conference Mon Dec 05, 2011 11:16 pm

This week, I had a great patient on Tuesday who was friendly, cooperative, and truly an “ideal patient”. She thanked me for everything I did, and really expressed that she enjoyed having me as her student nurse that day. That made me feel like I was needed, and that feeling is great! We were able to make small talk about where I would like to work after I graduated, and she told me about herself and her profession. It is surprising how much you can learn about your patients in such a small amount of time if you just stop and listen. I always strive to communicate with my patients effectively and directly to meet their needs and ease any concerns they may have, even if it may not always be “perfect”.